Super 8

Science fiction movies

Le jeu vidéo Portal 2 sorti le 19 avril 2011 intègre un trailer de Super 8 film. Le moteur du jeu présente les évènements du crash du train.

is a science fiction film written and directed by filmmaker J. J. Abrams, produced by Steven Spielberg, and starring Elle Fanning, Kyle Chandler, Ron Eldard, Noah Emmerich, Gabriel Basso, , Zach Mills, , in both conventional and theatres.

Super 8 is a secret movie produced by J.J. Abrams

Super 8 is a secret movie produced by J.J. Abrams

Abrams has refused to reveal the plot of the film as he wants to keep it a mystery and let the images speak for themselves. What has been confirmed is that it will take place in 1979 and it will be a homage/tribute to Spielberg's '70s and '80s with a mystery and supernatural feel from Abrams. Some believe the plot will revolve around three kids who are making a fun movie with a “Super 8” camera and catch an extra-terrestrial on film.

Abrams and Spielberg collaborated in a storytelling committee to come up with the story for the film. It was initially reported to be either a sequel, or a prequel to the 2008 film Cloverfield. However, Abrams quickly responded to those reports by stating, “You have to check the trailer, but it has nothing to do with Cloverfield”. It will be shot traditionally, and filming will start in fall 2010. The teaser itself was filmed separately in April. This film is the first original J. J. Abrams film project. Amblin Entertainment, Bad Robot Productions and Paramount Pictures will produce. Filming took place in Weirton, WV from September-October 2010.

The theatrical teaser trailer for director J.J. Abrams' (Cloverfield, Lost) top-secret new creature movie debuted in theaters with ‘Iron Man 2′ on May 7, 2010 (conventional theaters and IMAX). The sci-fi thriller takes place in 1979 after The U.S. Air Force closed a section of AREA 51 and involves the arrival of an undocumented species that has escaped from a secure facility in Ohio — captured on film by amateur cinematographers.

Share this article: Super 8



Director Brad Peyton likes to shoot on the Z-axis, which creates a sense of movement away from and towards the camera.

San Andreas

After the infamous San Andreas Fault gives, triggering a magnitude 9-plus earthquake in California, a search and rescue helicopter pilot (Dwayne Johnson) and his estranged wife (Carla Gugino) make their way together from Los Angeles to San Francisco to save their only daughter.

The Choice

Based on the emotional and inspiring novel by literary superstar Nicholas Sparks, The Choice chronicles the power of love from a young couple’s rocky first meeting to a life-long romance

Machine Gun Preacher

Machine Gun Preacher tells the inspirational true story of Sam Childers, a former drug-dealing criminal who undergoes an astonishing transformation and finds his unexpected calling as the savior of hundreds of kidnapped and orphaned children in war-torn Sudan.


In Stalingrad, directed by Fedor Bondarchuk, the scale of the battle contrasts dramatically with the human drama of the Russian soldiers, the few remaining civilians and their invaders into Stalingrad.

The Guard

The Guard is about an unorthodox Irish policeman (Brendan Gleeson) joins forces with a strait-laced FBI agent (Don Cheadle) to take on an international drug smuggling gang in Ireland.


Contagion is an American thriller film centered on the threat posed by a deadly disease and an international team of doctors contracted by the CDC to deal with the outbreak. The film is directed by Steven Soderbergh, and written by Scott Z. The motion picture stars Marion Cotillard, Matt Damon, Laurence Fishburne, Jude Law, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Kate Winslet.